Invite Guests with Quick Join

What Is Quick Join and How Does It Work?

The Quick Join option is for inviting people during a video call. Please do not mix up this feature with the permanent room link. If you would like to invite participants to your meetings in advance, please refer to this article.

With the Quick Join option, you can invite people during your calls spontaneously. Also, with this feature, you can make your calls extra secure. 

Quick Join participants can be invited with a meeting link or a QR code.

You only have to click on Quick Join. This button is provided on the left side of your meeting room.

quick join

Next step, choose between sharing the QR-Code or copying the link.

A link is provided which can be shared via your preferred communication tool. Important to know is that this link is only valid during the meeting you generate it from. It expires 2 minutes after the video call has ended. Therefore, it is only valid for one meeting - keep that in mind!

Note: Please consider that the Quick Join link & QR code is not available before the meeting when choosing between our different invitation options.

Need Support?

Should you have any comments, suggestions or questions, please do not hesitate to contact support@eyeson.com!