eyeson is designed to make it easy for everyone to organize and participate in online meetings.
How do I invite others to join my meetings?
You can share your room permanently with others if they also have an eyeson account. Once you create a room, a permanent room link is generated. You can share this link with other hosts on your license, so they can have access to the room's history and start/ join meetings in the room at any time. You can also use the permanent room link with external guests if want to share the meeting location in advance.
With this link, the invited person can open the room link and has two options:
- Join the meeting of this room without any login or registration. In this way, you join "only" as a guest. Be aware, guests can only enter the call if the host has already started the meeting.
- Log in if you have a host license and join the room as a member of the room. In this case, you stay in a room permanently, meaning you can always access history/start calls on your own.
Be aware! In case a person started 14 days trial, he/she becomes a member of the room. After 14 days if the person did not purchase a host license, he/she loses access to the room and becomes a guest.
How to Invite
Just click on your room > Invite People
Click the invite button - the following window appears:
Click on the Copy link icon to simply distribute the room invitation link. Now, you can send this link to your team members via your preferred communication tool.
Please note: if you share your room with someone else, she/he gets an invitation link which leads directly into the video call itself. Therefore, your invitee can not only access the room from this action on, he/she gets also invited to a video call with the link you've sent.
So when the link is opened by the invitee, there are two options - one to sign in and join the room (and get into the meeting after signing authenticated) or quickly join the running meeting without login or signup.
The owner of a room can remove room members any time or lock the room for joining by new members inside the room details and settings.
Desktop notifications: The host of the room gets always a desktop notification when one of his invitees enters the shared room. Just make sure that your desktop notifications are switched on.
Attention! If you see that the button join meeting now is not active (see below), that means that the host is NOT on a call right now. So, as soon as the host will make a call, the button will allow access.
For more information on this, please watch our tutorial video below:
Should you have any comments, suggestions or questions, please do not hesitate to contact firstname.lastname@example.org!