During every eyeson call, you have the possibility to see the Participant's List in the navbar on the right side of your computer screen. This list shows the names of the people who are currently participating in your meeting as well as when they joined a particular meeting.

We understand that in some situations it can happen that you want to "kick out" some uninvited or disturbing person from your call. To do so eyeson provides you with the feature allowing to remove an unwanted participant from a meeting.

In order to utilize this functionality, you need to be a host/member of that particular video meeting. If that's you, click on the "Participants" icon in the navbar, then select the person you want to kick out and tap "Remove" under the action button.

After that eyeson will ask you if you're sure you want to remove that person.

If you are 100% sure, tap "remove" and under the chat, you will see a message saying that you have removed a selected participant from the active meeting.

When you booted that participant from the meeting, the person removed will be kicked out immediately and will see this message:

Note, these people are able to rejoin the current session until you lock the active meeting.

Still have open questions? Ask us under support@eyeson.com!

Did this answer your question?