We provide a feature “mute all” participants in a room with one click. This button can be found on the right-hand side by clicking the participants button. The “mute all” feature is super helpful when someone in the meeting is causing background noise. People will get notification that they were muted.
Alternatively, if you want to mute certain participants, you can just ask them to mute their microphones on their side, but you can not mute them selectively.
Keep in mind, everyone can easily unmute themselves by clicking the button on the left-hand side with the microphone icon. You do not have an access to unmute all the participants from your side, they have to do it by themselves.