Mute Yourself

Before you join a room, you will be asked if you want to mute your microphone.
During a call, you can mute and unmute your microphone by clicking the button on the left-hand side. The participants in a room don't know whether you mute or unmute your microphone.

Mute All

This feature allows you to mute everyone including yourself in a room with one click. Everyone can easily unmute themselves by clicking the button on the left-hand side. 

It is super helpful e.g. when there is a disturbing background noise during a video call, which the causer doesn’t even recognize. There can be various reasons for this: the participant could sit in a crowded bus or the working space is right next to the children’s room. 😉 Therefore everyone in the room is able to use this feature.

The Mute All button can be found on the right-hand side by opening the participants button. It will appear right next to the Invite Guest button on the bottom. To unmute the microphone yourself, click the button on your left-hand side. 

We hope everything is clear so far. 😊

Did this answer your question?