You can now easily remove certain participants from your video meeting room.

How It Works

First of all, you need to know that only the room owner can remove people from a video meeting room. In this case, Elijah is the host of the "Tutorial Group".

Now, Elijah wants to remove Emma from his room. If you move your cursor over the member you want to remove a red cross appears. Click on it. 

The following pop-up window appears:

If you want to remove Theresa from your room click on Remove. Great. Theresa won't see the "Tutorial Group" in her overview anymore. 

If Elijah shares the room link with Emma again, she will automatically have access to the room again.

If she clicks on Just Join, she will get redirected to her room overview. If she clicks on Join & Meet Now Theresa will join the video meeting and the room will be added to her room overview.

We hope everything is clear so far? If not you can also watch the video tutorial below.

Did this answer your question?