Do you want to prevent members from adding new people to your room? It's super simple and only requires a few clicks. 

How Does It Work?

First of all: only the room owner can lock and unlock the room. In this case, Lena is the owner of the room. As you can see in the upper left corner, the "Marketing & PR" room is currently unlocked and is accessible to anyone who has received the invitation link.

To lock the room, click on the Settings button in the upper right corner (gear ⚙️ icon). The following window appears:

Now click on Lock rooms. Congrats, you've successfully locked the room. If you go back to the video call room overview, you can see the lock icon 🔒 in the upper left corner.

Now only Lena and Theresa have access to the video call room and neither of them can invite more participants. Even if Theresa has already shared the room link with Lukas. If he hasn't joined the room by the time it is locked, he won't have access to it. He will see the following window in that case:

But he can always contact the room owner to get access to the room.

Everything clear? If not you can also watch the tutorial video below.

Did this answer your question?