As all tools vary in terms of their user descriptions, we've decided to provide you with an overview. 

When you buy a licence to eyeson, you become a Licence Holder and can possess an eyeson license, though, other people could be free users as well. They can buy the license by themselves or they get one from Licence Holder who purchased a package with more more than 1 host licence. Meaning, the he or she can add other people to their licence and they also become Hosts. All the hosts can create new rooms, start calls or share the room with other hosts. Basically, every person as a host has their own access to the eyeson platform and can use the same features except of the Licence Holder who can manage their licences. 

Attention! A Licence Holder won't see rooms of other hosts that they create (except of those they are sharing), as they would have their own eyeson account as long as a Licence Holder has them in their licence list.

Imagine you bought a licence with more than 1 host and assigned other people to your licence. Now you want to create a room, so positions of people will be spread like that:

Host of the Room

A host of a room created the room. The host of the room can be a person with eyeson licence (Licence Holder or assigned under his licence person). Therefore, he or she is the only person who is able to delete it for everybody. Moreover, the host can decide if live streaming, recording, layout settings and video reactions are activated or not in the room. Further, only the host of the room is allowed to change the name and the image.

Member of the Room

If creator of the room invited another licenced person to the room, he or she becomes a member of that room. A member of a room can be invited to the rooms or removed from them by another member or by the host of a room. In this case, all licensed people can share the same room together.

Guest of the Video Call

A guest can be invited by the participant or by the host. However, guests can't invite other guests. They can only enter the video call when someone else is already in the meeting. Moreover, the QuickJoin link for the video call expires after 2 minutes. 

We hope everything is clear so far! 😉

Did this answer your question?